Legacy Award Nomination Form

* denotes required field
*1. Name of Company/Organization/Individual being nominated:

2. Contact information for company/organization/individual being nominated

3. Geographic Area of Nominee's operation:

*4. Please indicate the award category of this nomination. There are three broad categories and numerous sub-categories. Broad categories are included below. (See “Request for Nominations” for additional details about subcategories here: http://oilspilltaskforce.org/ourwork/legacy-awards/
Note: The Task Force reserves the right to make an award in a category other than the one selected.

Category 1: Organization:
Industry (including vessel and facility operators, other associated industry)
Non-profit (including spill response coopertives, associations, research and educational institutions and public interest organizations)
Government Entities (federal, state/provincial and local goverments)
US tribes and Canadian First Nations (federal, state/provincial and local goverments)
Category 2:
Individual (This category includes private citizens, public agency employees, industry and non-profit employees.)
Category 3:
Team (Teams of individuals that do not fit into the organizational category but which have achieved spill prevention, preparedness, and response successes that meet the criteria identified below may also be nominated.)

5. Contact information for individual submitting nomination:

*d. Your Email (required)

*6. Please write a short paragraph explaining your reasons for nominating this individual/organization/team:

7. Please list any supporting documents you will be submitting, such as letters of support or other endorsment, for your nominee (optional).

Upload documents supporting documents, if any. If supplying multiple documents please zip them into one file for uploading.

Nominations are due 5PM on May 31st. For more information please email us at legacyawards@oilspilltaskforce.org