2023 Legacy Award Nomination Form

    Click here to download instructions for the nomination process (.doc, 86k).

    * denotes required field
    *1. Please indicate the award category of this nomination.
    Note: Legacy Awards are accepted in three categories. Please select one category below. For Category 1, please indicate your selection of this category by selecting one sub-category.

    Who are you nominating?

    Category 1: Entity
    Industry(including vessel and facility operators, spill response corps, other related industry)Non-profit(including spill response cooperatives, associations, research and educational institutions and public interest organizations)
    Government Entities

    Name of Entity being nominated:

    (federal, state/provincial and local governments, US tribes and Indigenous Nations and organizations) Example of previous winners in the “Entity” category: Tesoro; SEAPRO

    Category 2: Individual

    This category includes employees of public, private and not-for-profit entities, and private citizens. Example of previous winners in the “Individual” category: Ike Ikerd, CEO of Clean Seas LLC.

    Name of Individual being nominated:

    Category 3: Team

    This category includes teams of individuals that do not fit into the "Entity" category.
    Example of previous winner in the “Team” category: The U.S. Coast Guard SS Montebello Project Team

    Name of Team being nominated:

    See “Request for Nominations” for additional details about subcategories here: https://oilspilltaskforce.org/ourwork/legacy-awards/
    Note: The Task Force reserves the right to make an award in a category other than the one selected.

    2. Please provide a point of contact for the NOMINEE.

    3. Please indicate the primary Geographic area of Nominee’s operations.
    Note: Nominees must operate primarily within the Task Force’s geographic area of coverage: AK, BC, CA, HI, OR, and WA.

    Your information:

    4. Contact information for individual submitting nomination.

    *d. Email.

    *5. Please write a short paragraph explaining your reasons for your nomination.
    Note: Legacy Awards recognize exemplary work in the areas of oil spill prevention, preparedness, response and recovery. Exemplary projects are defined as successful efforts that go beyond regulatory requirements to prevent, prepare for, respond to and recover from oil spills.

    6. Please list any supporting documents you will be submitting, such as letters of support or other endorsment, for your nominee.
    Note: Supporting documents are optional, but strongly recommended.

    Upload supporting documents, if any. If supplying multiple documents please zip them into one file for uploading.
    (Max upload size: 2MB)

    Nominations are due August 22. For more information, please contact Meg Harris at mharris@triangleassociates.com